6 classroom sessions, 5 sheltered water/swimming pool sessions, 4 open water dives

The Ocean Diver qualification is the first level of BSAC diver training.

The course comprises : -

  • 6 Classroom sessions
  • 5 Sheltered Water/Swimming pool sessions, and
  • 4 Open Water dives

The classroom sessions cover the theory of diving.

The sheltered water sessions teach you the practical skills and allow you to practice them in a controlled environment.

The Open Water dives take those skills to a practical environment.

Please contact us for course availability

Other available courses include:

Sports Diver -> Dive Leader -> Advanced Diver -> 1st Class Diver

There are specialist courses available in relation to dry suit diving, a nitrox qualification, boat handling and qualification as a diver Cox'n

First Aid

Courses taught 'in-house' by our volunteer instructors are charged at cost.

Courses are run on an on-demand basis.

Our Address

Torbay BSAC
Unit 0008
Beacon Quay